The Adaptive Marketing Mission

January 19, 2011 § Leave a comment


Hi All! This is the first post for my new blog…The Adaptive Marketer.

For years I blogged under the Consensus Interactive umbrella. While there, I focused my posts on social media monitoring, metrics, and overall digital trends. I also had the chance to cover a couple of great events like FutureM and SXSW in 2010. I am hoping to do the same this year. I also covered connected TV, which I am still passionate about.

As 2011 gets underway, I am happy to say I am part of the Accenture Interactive family. Here we focus on leveraging a core set of marketing technologies and skills to help marketers succeed in the digital world. We position ourselves as a high performance organization and track our success by helping CMOs and their departments outperform their peers.

In this blog I am going to continue covering digital trends, social media, connected TV, and the like. The underlying theme  in almost posts will be digital marketing and how today’s marketers must operate within a constantly changing environment. That is where the title comes from – The Adaptive Marketer.

I am writing this blog on my own behalf and the thoughts, opinions, and ideas in here are my own and not those of Accenture or Accenture Interactive.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Adaptive Marketing Mission at theadaptivemarketer.

meta

